PDA

View Full Version : Viewsatdealer.com Buyer Beware


Gunsmoke2 - GS2
05-17-2007, 05:52 PM
I have been spammed multiple times by them. They sale freeware as Private Support another one again. They make these two claims on their web site



We destroy all records of transactions and forms of communications upon completion for your security.



Viewsat Dealer is a registered company with fulfillment centers in both Canada and the USA and is one of the largest online satellite equipment dealer on the net. For over 5 years have we provided 100% customer satisfaction and support.



They look like UnitedFta or a copy of it. I am not saying they are scamming but am putting out a warning buyer beware because they spam, because they take your money on freeware, because of claims like the above, because they give the appearance they are a Viewsat authorised dealer with a sign saying " viewsat official supplier ", because their warehouse picture looks like a copy of a mailboxes etc location that I have seen before, because they only take paypal although they have credit card logos, because no one has heard of them before, because there is no physical address or phone number, because they want your personal information to be filled out if you want to become a dealer with them, because they have an old stupid disclaimer that contains supidity like this:



I agree that this Web Site is privately owned and operated. Employees, Agents or Solicitors both direct and indirect of DirecTV Inc., News Datacom Ltd, NDS Americas Inc. or Echostar Communications Corporation are STRICTLY prohibited from entering this site and are directed to leave immediately.




Again this a warning to potential customers to ask themselves if they think they are at risk. I am not saying they scammed anyone ( yet )





GS2