PDA

View Full Version : Wheres the othe guy????


AL7BAR.CA
07-08-2004, 01:01 PM
Anyone know what happened to the other al7bar website???Server seems off-line??

NewCardGuy
07-08-2004, 01:33 PM
The real AL7BAR works fine for me. maybe your just banned.

arent you the scammer from Discreetdish? and I also see you started scamming again, seems to be quite a few unhappy members on your site. The apple doesnt fall from the tree.


Quote:
Originally Posted by GONZO86
SO NOW THAT YOU LOST THE PAY-PAL ACCOUNT, are you going to refund the $ with your new money account. or are we all S.O.L. .
in the mean time if people want a fortec ultra try flea-bay Item number: 5704966064 .
for me its a very expensive toy, the $885.81 that i wont see from AL7 and the $200.

STILL WAITING FOR AN UPDATE ON THIS, THAT $885.81 THAT YOU HAVE OF MINE WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE BACK.
GONZO OUT

quite a few posts like that.

DONT BUY NOTHING FROM AL7BAR.CA

harrybuckman
07-11-2004, 02:57 AM
Originally posted by NewCardGuy
The real AL7BAR works fine for me. maybe your just banned.

arent you the scammer from Discreetdish? and I also see you started scamming again, seems to be quite a few unhappy members on your site. The apple doesnt fall from the tree.


Quote:
Originally Posted by GONZO86
SO NOW THAT YOU LOST THE PAY-PAL ACCOUNT, are you going to refund the $ with your new money account. or are we all S.O.L. .
in the mean time if people want a fortec ultra try flea-bay Item number: 5704966064 .
for me its a very expensive toy, the $885.81 that i wont see from AL7 and the $200.

STILL WAITING FOR AN UPDATE ON THIS, THAT $885.81 THAT YOU HAVE OF MINE WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE BACK.
GONZO OUT

quite a few posts like that.

DONT BUY NOTHING FROM AL7BAR.CA

Just another one of his many copycat sites he always start's like sattech.ca

NewCardGuy
07-11-2004, 09:43 AM
Originally posted by harrybuckman
Just another one of his many copycat sites he always start's like sattech.ca

Thats his site too?


I should have known.

AL7BAR.CA
07-12-2004, 02:47 AM
Originally posted by NewCardGuy
Thats his site too?


I should have known. sattech is not my site anymore.. Just to let u guys know.. Trying to buy it back though...:-)

azinger
07-12-2004, 01:37 PM
Originally posted by AL7BAR.CA
sattech is not my site anymore.. Just to let u guys know.. Trying to buy it back though...:-)

Y abut it just shows what kind of retard you are who does nothing than copy popular site cause he can't create an origonal site of his own.

Kinda like this one and a real site dishnews,

NewCardDude
07-12-2004, 02:01 PM
Originally posted by azinger
Y abut it just shows what kind of retard you are who does nothing than copy popular site cause he can't create an origonal site of his own.

Kinda like this one and a real site dishnews,

Dishnews? you gotta be kidding, at least compare me to decoder, but dishnews?

wow now that my friend was a true insult.

IronCross
08-09-2004, 12:48 PM
Originally posted by NewCardGuy
Thats his site too?


I should have known.

Christopher Wassiliu, Quebec License#: W2402-140276-04, Florida License# : C 623-880-76-054-0, 70 37th Ave, St-Eustache, QC, CAN, J7P 2Z9

NewCardGuy
08-14-2004, 11:32 PM
well Chris from Al7Bar.ca did it again, he keeps scamming, he never learns his lesson.


posted by thedssguy at HashHu.com

Site scammers........

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Site Scams.

It is with sadness that I write this notice to all members. There are many unscrupulous dealers out there and this IS the news section. While I have been involved in testing for some 6 years, I have never seen the likes of what’s going on today. As many of you know, I mod for several sites and I feel it my duty to report unscrupulous dealers that scam people. The FTA receivers hit the mainstream when Fortec released (leaked) a fix that allows FTA units to receive Dishnetwork. Fortec can’t let anyone know this, so they release (leak) from a mid east hacker known only as Al7bar. The original name sake of that release was registered and came to life as Al7bar.tk (the original and ONLY true Al7bar site) An enterprising young used car salesman who was a member there, took it upon himself to copy their name, logo and forum format (verbatim) Not only did he steal everything from the original, he took it upon himself to lay claim to the name Al7_NA (north America) Using the good name that Al7bar had developed was VERY rewarding in terms of web traffic. Being the used car salesman he is, he quickly seized the opportunity to bilk people out of money. Engineering what he called a Group Purchase and duping people into sending him their money UPFRONT for product some have never seen. It was my misfortune to also be duped by him into moderating for this scam site. I helped put together a decent forums section and kind of ruled the roost there till I saw what was going on. Being a member of the original site, and posting there as well, I came to find out all about the used car salesman. I gave my notice there and joined the original site as super mod. Shortly thereafter I became privy to information about this guy and what he’s done. Over 40 people have never received product from as far back as February. The total exceeds $25k. He has since banned my ip address for posting the information about what he is doing. A group of people are trying to get his site in Canada shutdown, due to his unscrupulous business practices. Paypal has even suspended his account permanently. Be aware of this leech and steer clear. Forums are to spread and share knowledge and help each other, NOT steal from the public!
This brings me to the my last subject. Someone in Canada (not quite as unscrupulous) took it upon himself to start up a website called TheDssGuy.com THIS IS NOT ME. I believe it is someone that frequents the irc channel as well as being a member here in these forums. He registered that name recently and is using it to buy and sell all kinds of equipment. Boycott this individual’s site as well. I called him about it and told him who I was(his number is posted) and he immediately shut it down for 1 day. Better yet… Call him, email him and let him know about his unscrupulous business tactics. I didn’t mean to turn this into a rant. This is NEWS, recent news, and everyone deserves to know about these a$$holes.



http://www.hashhu.com/forums/showthread.php?t=17672


Scammers never learn.

Ducks®™
09-02-2010, 02:46 PM
Didnt Al do his coding in a bar 7 days a week for the n2 crackie? Word on the street /word on the street.

jammmer
09-02-2010, 03:06 PM
Didnt Al do his coding in a bar 7 days a week for the n2 crackie? Word on the street /word on the street.

The post is 6 yrs old (Actually almost 7) so "word on the street" could be down the drain by now!!!

:D

Cheers

Ducks®™
09-02-2010, 03:17 PM
I never claimed to keep up with the times.

Hannibalector
12-02-2011, 10:23 AM
I never claimed to keep up with the times.

seems you're a man ahead of your times or behind them....lol
intersting turn of events what goes around comes around, could it be the same ?

http://www.al7bar.info/forums/

Hannibalector
12-02-2011, 10:55 AM
of all the sites I read in the past under injunction or taken down I could have sworn this was one of them. I guess not

Ducks®™
12-02-2011, 10:56 AM
LOL I am pretty sure I made a bypass to the lifetime membership for chits and giggles some time ago just to piss`em off.,,,,then they was Scared to ban me... well thats when I was more so an ASSHOLE...
To be honest I dont fok with files,, its like growing pot in your back yard,,, not smart,,, sooner or latter your going to get caught!
So the moral of this story is,,, just fok with them and DONT download Illegal chit,

Hannibalector
12-02-2011, 10:59 AM
LOL I am pretty sure I made a bypass to the lifetime membership for chits and giggles some time ago just to piss`em off.,,,,then they was Scared to ban me... well thats when I was more so an ASSHOLE...

go give em a scare Ducks for old time sake .....lol :D

Hannibalector
12-02-2011, 11:05 AM
lot of baggage in the past from that site I see, bizzarre they'd take that name again, well then again after reading this thread from 6 or 7 years ago I suppose not, oye vey

Ducks®™
12-17-2011, 05:03 PM
Currently Active Users: 167 (7 members and 160 guests)

Guess Who®™
12-17-2011, 06:29 PM
Gotta get some of these guests to join in here. :D

Ducks®™
12-17-2011, 06:42 PM
I am fittin ta HURT U

Satscanner
12-18-2011, 03:19 PM
I know there's a few aholes lurkin, and i'm not in mods control panel.

Satscanner
12-18-2011, 03:21 PM
Gotta get some of these guests to join in here. :D


I dunno if that's really a good idea?

Don't say his name !

Satscanner
12-18-2011, 03:24 PM
lot of baggage in the past from that site I see, bizzarre they'd take that name again, well then again after reading this thread from 6 or 7 years ago I suppose not, oye vey

Can ppl really hi-jack nicks? lol

That's just so low.

Rev E
12-20-2011, 04:17 PM
Oh ya they can. A few from ratgagdets do it all the time!!